The table below sets out who runs what in February 2016. The one certainty is that this will change again and again over the next few years as more schools are pushed into new arrangements. Ely College will be run by a different body after the poor performance of CfBT, the remote trust responsible for the school. Stand alone secondary academies are no longer in favour with Government and more primaries will be induced to move from Cambridgeshire County Council to an academy chain.





Cambridgeshire County Council

(community schools or voluntary controlled C of E)

Ely St John’s, Spring Meadow Infants Ely, Lantern Ely, Little Downham Feoffes, Sutton, Wilburton, Robert Arkenstall Haddenham, Wetheralls Soham, Stretham Primary, Highfield Ely, Littleport County Primary, Little Thetford, Witchford Rackham

Diocese of Ely Multi Academy Trust

Ely St Mary’s Junior, St Andrews Soham, Mepal & Witcham

Staploe Trust (based on SVC)

Soham Shade Primary, Soham Village College

CfBT  (being removed from role)

Ely College

Witchford Village College

Witchford Village College

Active Learning Trust

Isle of Ely Primary

Elliot Foundation

Millfield Primary

Greenwood Dale MAT

New Littleport Secondary and Special Schools



Do you like this post?

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.