March 2016: the next change

Our updated guide to who runs what school in March 2016. Watch this space - we are expecting to update several more times this year as the Government continues to force change to the way schools are run.




 WHO RUNS WHAT SCHOOL?               MARCH 2016



Cambridgeshire County Council

(community schools or voluntary controlled C of E)

Ely St John’s, Spring Meadow Infants Ely, Lantern Ely, Little Downham Feoffes, Sutton, Wilburton, Robert Arkenstall Haddenham, Wetheralls Soham, Stretham Primary, Highfield Ely, Littleport County Primary, Little Thetford, Witchford Rackham

Diocese of Ely Multi Academy Trust

Ely St Mary’s Junior, St Andrews Soham, Mepal & Witcham

Staploe Educational Trust (based on SVC)

Soham Shade Primary, Soham Village College

CfBT  (being removed from role)

Ely College

Witchford Village College

Witchford Village College

Active Learning Trust

Isle of Ely Primary

New Littleport Secondary and Special Schools

Elliot Foundation

Millfield Primary

Greenwood Dale MAT

March 2016

Withdrew from intention to manage new Littleport Secondary and Special Schools


Do you like this post?

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.